Need help now?

Strongly disliking my stepson

Casual scribe
Solo_mama

I am new to this but decided to post because I am at a loss lately. I hate that I feel like I just strongly dislike/may even hate my 14 year old stepson anymore. It definitely has had an impact on my relationship with the entire family I feel. Let me start from the beginning.

We are blended family and have been for 9 years. I have a bio son the same age(14), three stepchildren (14,13,10) a daughter with my husband (3) and am currently expecting another baby girl. We have full custody of all of my stepchildren. Not through the courts but their bio mother was in the picture periodically and then disappeared for months and then back for short periods and now has not really been any part of their life for the past 4-5 years. I have raised my youngest stepdaughter since she was 1 years old. When their bio mom was around she just tried to make kids happy by letting them do whatever they wanted. My 13 year old stepdaughter hated it. And now to this day does not want to have anything to do with her bio mother. My relationships with my stepdaughters are pretty decent (obviously a bit different than my bio children but not bad).