Need help now?

New member? Introduce yourself here!

Discussion forum for parents in Australia

New member? Introduce yourself here!

Super contributor
Taylor-RO

Re: New member? Introduce yourself here!

Hi @Holly87, welcome to ReachOut and thanks for introducing yourself. It sounds like you are having difficulties with your teenager daughter at the moment. This can be such a difficult time period for parents. Please know that you are not alone and we are all here to listen. If you want to share more about what is going on for you, you can click 'Start a topic' in the top right hand corner of the screen to create your own thread. Doing this will allow other parents to be able to offer their support and also share their experiences Heart
Scribe
madame-connect

Introduction

Hello everyone.  i am a mother of two a boy 15years and a girl 12 years. i love to hang out with teenagers. i always organise event for teens and pre-teens once in a month. i am a teacher. it is great to be here. 

Contributor
Bre-RO

Re: Introduction

Message contains a hyperlink

Hey @madame-connect it's great to have you here - it sounds like you'll be bring a lot of value being a mum as well as a teacher. What's your favorite thing about teaching? 

Also, just had to let you know that I had to remove some of your post as this is an anonymous forum. We have some guidelines around how to post that might be good to look at here, when you have the time. 

Scribe
Projectiger

Hi I'm a mum of a nearly 20 year son, 15 and 7 year daughters.  My 15 year daughter told me over the weekend that she has had suicidal thought and started harming herself since about October last year.  I'm looking for guidance/help from people that have experienced the same issues and what support I can give her to help her heal. 

Contributor
Hannah-RO

Message contains a hyperlink

Hi @Projectiger thanks for posting on the forum, we've sent you an email with some information that might be of interest to you.