Need help now?

New member? Introduce yourself here!

Discussion forum for parents in Australia

New member? Introduce yourself here!

Super star contributor
taokat

Re: New member? Introduce yourself here!

Welcome to the forum @mum_of_four. It sounds like you have instilled lovely core values in your kids. I also love your parenting tips, thank you for sharing. I agree, talking, talking, talking, with no subject off bounds. 

I also have depression, anxiety and PTSD, and understand it can be difficult at times dealing with everything. I'm so glad your family is so supportive of each other, and I like your point about tag teaming so there is always support. 

I'm sure you will have plenty to offer the forum, after raising 5 kids. I look forward to seeing you in the threads.

Super star contributor
taokat

Hi @mums_taxi, welcome to the forum. I love your name! I'm a full time carer for my daughter, and when people ask me what I do, I often say, I'm a taxi driver, cook, dishwasher, manager, counsellor, pharmicist, negotiator, bank teller, teacher, cleaner, supervisor and team supporter!

Laughing is great medicine, and I like that you enjoy your kids senses of humour. Mine is a character as well, and although she drives me crazy at times, I cherish her. You sound like an awesome, supportive mum, and I look forward to seeing you in the forum. 

Star contributor
Zoesplace

Welcome to the Reach Out Parents forum  @Faob_1  @andreaT @myang  @abhiy and  @Tamlynn

You've come to a wonderful and supportive group of parents, ready to share and learn from others parents of teens.  

Please let us know what led you to ReachOut Parents?

We look forward to getting to know you all

Super star contributor
taokat

Hi @sveta, welcome to the ReachOut forum! We'd like to get to know our members a little whilst maintaining anonymity. 

To kick off would you like to introduce yourself by telling us:

1. How old your kids are and one thing they have done recently that has made you laugh?