Need help now?

New member? Introduce yourself here!

Discussion forum for parents in Australia

Super contributor
Taylor-RO

Re: New member? Introduce yourself here!

Smiley Happy
Casual scribe
Mammatofour

Hi all, I am a newbie. Have read some of the threads while searching for some help with my teenage daughter, so joined.

I am mum to four. Daughter, 15, son 12 and two aged under 3.  Yes, there's a gap in the middle, yes, I was divorced & remarried. It's a common question. lol. Am looking for a thread to discuss or get advice on behavioural issues in teens. 

Thanks 

Highlighted
Active scribe
Lola-RO

Re: Newbie

Hi @Mammatofour, and welcome!  You've come to the right place, just jump on the end of any of the threads that interest you or start your own Smiley Happy

Star contributor
Zoesplace

Message contains an image

Warm welcome to our newest members @Beauy @Orange @Melk5 and @SophieAndo

Image result for hello

We love getting to know our members and this is the best place to let us know a little bit about you and what brought you Reach Out (remember to keep it anonymous!).

Here are some conversation starters to get you going...

1.  How old are your kids and what is something thing they have done to make you laugh?

2.  What led you to ReachOut Parents?

3.  Whats the best things about week ends?

Look forward to hearing from you soon 

Frequent scribe
seekwisdom

1. How old are your kids and what is one thing they've done recently that made you laugh?

14/girl 16/boy

DD: I just found out she changed her account on her computer to administrator, which means, she manages the content she wants to see it. Mama changed it back to “Child Acct”

DS: He asked: Can I drive your car to school?

2. Parenting can be really stressful - how do you try to keep those stress levels down?