Need help now?

16 And pregnant

Discussion forum for parents in Australia

Active scribe
joanne

16 And pregnant

Hi I'm new to this,& in a way I suppose I'm looking for advice, here goes im s mum of 6 4girls,2boys, 23,18,16,13,8,5 my 16 year old Daughter recently ran away from home,to be with a boy she hardly she adventually came back,but then I took matters into punishments for her behaviour me& her father both work so it was hard to keep her at home,but then she ran away for the 2nd time (apparently we don't understand her relationship after 3 months)the boy she seeing is 17 he has a number of issues PTSD (reason Unknown) Depression & anxiety & Anger issues,.Hes a gothic/Emo and it into music about bands/suicide 1st meeting with us talked about his relation to devil worshipping/witchcraft...Anyways our daughter came back Pregnant by him, even though we had plans on her uni & becoming a vet,in September 16 so u could imagining my horror,my Daughter is not mentally mature and hates,kids!!!her and her boyfriend admitted trying for this baby after only 3 months together he does not,work has no money coming in he lies in bed all day everyday, iv spoken to his parents who's attitude about the whole thing was to swear and put the phone down on me, I don't no what to do she wants to keep the baby& live at home iv explained I cannot financially support another baby any advice would be great.! from a very stressed out mother...

Contributor
Mitzi

Re: 16 And pregnant

Message contains a hyperlink

Hi @joanne - gosh you have so much to deal with right now! No wonder you feel stressed. From what you've written, it sounds like communicating has been difficult "you don't understand".  There's an article here which could help with that.